Patient Satisfaction

Testimonials

"Just a note to thank you all for the wonderful treatment I have received over the past few weeks. You have cured my fear of dentists! I am also delighted with my smile! It has been amazing to see the professional environment you have created to keep everyone safe during Covid. Well done and huge thanks."

Karen, January 2021

"Another great visit today! Laurie and the team doing a fantastic job! Safety is paramount and so much hard work has gone into making the practice as covid secure as possible! 100% recommend this practice!""

K Lewis, November 2020

"I have inherited gum disease and currently am suffering with infected gums - a few years ago I started using a private dental practice and I can’t recommend Ravenshead Dental Practice enough - you certainly get what you pay for. Look at how far they have gone to protect their patients and themselves from corona virus - their PPE equipment is superb. They’ve changed all the rooms around and have hands free sanitiser stations everywhere, a new doorbell policy and even attachments on the bottom of the doors, so they can be opened without touching them!

All the staff are so friendly and polite but also patient and kind. They spend so much time explaining my issues in a simple but non patronising way and genuinely want what’s best for me and my health. I never knew gum disease could cause so many other health issues so I’m hoping that my treatment may also help me feel better in general as I’ve been constantly exhausted recently but for no apparent reason. They also help me to realise there is no shame in my personal gum disease issues, as it’s nothing to do with lack of care but inherited issues and low immunity!

For a private practice they surprise me with the fact they never try and push treatments on me, in fact often advising against certain procedures and trying to save me money. So now I have antibiotics, medicated mouth wash and dental bushes and gel to try and help my gums heal. If you can afford it or can put money aside over a period of time like me, it’s worth every penny going private!

Sarah, October 2020

"Laurie and his staff have worked very hard and made multiple changes to the practice environment to provide a very safe and comfortable appointment experience. We felt very safe when we came for our check ups yesterday and were very impressed with their response needed for Covid safety Laurie is an excellent, skilled dentist with a kind, gentle and friendly approach."

Mary, August 2020

"I wanted to say a huge thank you for looking after me so well and going over and above and holding my hand when I was so scared. Everyone at Ravenshead are just amazing and always make me welcome. You are just amazing."

Ginette July 2020

"All of the staff are really friendly and helpful. I have been using Ravenshead dental for a few months and have received fantastic service. Last week I had composite bonding to close some gaps and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Simon has done a great job! I would highly recommend!"

Ashley, December 2019

"After being recommended to this dentist by a close friend, Ravenshead dental did not disappoint. Simon was very approachable, pleasant and informative without the loss of professionalism throughout my treatment. The results of my treatment far outweighed the expectations and I am overjoyed with my new smile! Ravenshead Dental is such a caring dental practice in which it excels in reassuring their patients and gives outstanding service every step of the way! If you're looking for a new smile, a treatment or check up, don’t hesitate to get in touch!’"

Stacey, November 2019

"The best dentist by far! Laurie, Fran and the team are fantastic!! Friendly, reassuring and extremely thorough. Nothing goes amiss and they have very high standards! Thank you for taking great care of my teeth."

Haley, October 2019

"Hi Laurie,
Just a quick note to say a sincere thankyou to you and your team for the care I have received over the last few weeks. As someone who has done pretty much all they can to avoid going to the dentist over the years and only came because of a broken tooth, the high quality care and skill I have received from all of your team has meant I have surprised myself in finally addressing the state of all my teeth voluntarily!
I will be a regular visitor from now on and will be recommending your practice to anyone who will listen.
Thanks again."
Ian Hart, September 2019

"I just want to say a massive thank you for fitting me in yesterday. After days of being in agony (painkillers weren't doing anything) and being told that there was nothing that could be done until I had the surgery to have my tooth out and not being able to find an NHS dentist that was willing to see me, you really were my saviours! I was so nervous when I arrived as I have a bad dental phobia and I was convinced I was going to be told that there was nothing that could be done and that the pain was here to stay. All staff members I encountered were friendly and made me feel more at ease. I cannot fault your service at all, and it is definitely the best money I have ever spent. The antibiotics I have been prescribed haven't quite kicked in yet but knowing that I was listened to and having it confirmed that I do indeed have an infection (something my own dentist promised me I didn't) has made the pain more bearable and for the first time this week, I slept for more than 2.5 hours.

I came home feeling like a different person because I was helped and listened to and I am so grateful to all the team."

Anon, September 2019

"Theres no other rating than 5* for these guys.

I was totally nervous about going to the dentist with not being for 8 years. I thought I would be judged and treated differently. NOT AT ALL. Everyone who works here has a real interest in their customers and want to get to know you personally. Whatever you're afraid of, Ravenshead Dental Practice will work around you and your needs.

My teeth have never felt so good and I will go nowhere else now. A* 10/10 etc. Couldn't recommend these guys enough! Thank you."

S Howard, September 2019

"Simon, Fran and Team,

I normally do not write testimonials for good service but felt I had to on this occasion to recognise the truly first class treatment I have received, which deservedly can be described as excellent. After years of avoiding necessary dental treatment I eventually decided to contact your practice. The contrast in service from my past experiences has been incredible! Simon thoroughly examined my teeth and worked out an extensive programme of treatment to correct my formerly unsightly teeth which resulted in giving back to me the smile that I had wanted for a long time. Fran did a fabulous job of cleaning up years of neglect and teaching me how to look after my teeth going forward. Throughout the treatment I was fully informed, part of the discussions and really felt I was a valued patient.

Thank you so much for all of your hard work. I am very happy with the treatment and care I have received and would not hesitate in recommending your practice to all of my family and friends. Well done."

P Barker, August 2019

"I recommend this dental practice extremely highly. The care you get here is outstanding. I was petrified after a visit to an NHS dentist and this practice was recommended to me. Thanks to Simon, the dentist, I can now visit and not be scared. I had a tooth removed and honestly did not feel a thing. Time was taken to settle me and my nerves, encouragement was given to me by the dentist and the dental nurse all the way throughout the procedure. The after care is exceptional, with follow up phone calls the next day to check I was ok. Thank you Simon, Michelle and all the staff at Ravenshead dental practice."

L Morton, July 2019

"If you are looking for an amazing holistic dental practice then you have found it. I had my old amalgam fillings removed safely and replaced with white composite ones. I’m not the calmest of patients but the staff there are all wonderful and help to keep you relaxed and calm. Laurie is a fabulous dental surgeon and I trust him to put my needs as a patient first. The staff take on board that I don’t use fluoridated products at all and this is not a problem. X-rays are only used when absolutely necessary. Laurie keeps you informed throughout the whole treatment process allowing you to make informed decisions about your plan. Thank you so much to the team, I really appreciate the courtesy call the day after treatment to ensure all is well. Thank you."

Y Sheppard, April 2019

"I came here having not been to a dentist for a long time and with a big fear! The team are absolutely brilliant; they treated me with patience and understanding and explained everything along the way. The hygienist, Fran is an absolute star and has done a great job with sorting out my multiple dental needs and helping with my nerves and fear, I now have healthier teeth and gums and am on the way to a brighter smile. I cannot thank them enough for everything. I would highly recommend them to anyone!."

Ann Newton, April 2019

"First class service as always."

Anon, April 2019

"Was recommended to come here by a family member who has been attending for a while. I am very happy with the standard of work and appointment times."

Anon, April 2019

"Fantastic service from everyone, everytime we come."

Anon, April 2019

"Always good, friendly service here. Would recommend to anyone."

Anon, April 2019

"To Fran & Michelle

Thank you so much for making my teeth look so lovely, I can’t stop looking at them. The soft toothbrushes that you recommend are brilliant! They have made cleaning my teeth much easier and not so painful for my lips.

Once again, thank you."

Linda Sturgess, March 2019

"Having been let down badly by my last NHS dentist I decided to book an appointment at this surgery for a complete check-up and recommendations as to the treatment I would need.

I can honestly say that the whole journey over the last few months has been first class. From the greetings, reception staff and of course Simon. Everything is explained clearly and in full, pricing is discussed and made clear. Never felt like I was there to have unnecessary treatment.

Nice to have such early and flexible appointments and not waiting for days to get booked in. Fully recommend this surgery and all of the staff. Trying a flexy denture at present and so far all is good."

J Lewis-Hodgkinson, February 2019

"To Laurie, Fran and the Team

Thank you to all of you for taking such good care of us. You have taught us a lot about looking after our teeth, about being calm and being sat in a dentist’s chair are not mutually exclusive and provided us with very high quality care. Very best wishes to you all."

K.T, January 2019

"To Simon and the team

Thank you so much for all you have done to keep me calm and reassure me throughout my treatment so far, I was so terrified of coming. I can't thank you enough."

D Goody, January 2019

"I have been going to see Laurie for several years (after my previous dentist retired). Every time I go the service is outstanding. Laurie communicates well, is kind, gentle and caring (all the things you want when in the chair). I have no reservations at all when I have to go.

The workmanship is excellent and you can see Laurie clearly seeks to be the best in his field. The quality of the products used is of a very high standard and the rest of the team at Ravenshead Dental also are a credit to the practice.

So overall, highly recommended place to go to "keep you smiling" and Laurie is simply the best!"

Tricia Sewell, December 2018

"I have not been to the dentist in 13 years and was so nervous but Simon has worked hard to help me with this phobia. I cannot rate Simon highly enough. Thank you so much for everything."

November 2018

"A big thank you to Simon and everyone at Ravenshead Dental Practice for your care and attention last Thursday afternoon."

Ian and Alison, October 2018

"The treatment I have received is outstanding. Simon made me feel very welcome and explained the treatment in full and what was going to happen at each appointment. He made me feel at ease and comfortable."

Nicola, October 2018

"Simon is really good, very thorough, friendly and helpful."

A.M, September 2018

"I just wanted to say thanks for the treatment I received yesterday. Thank you Laurie for my new filling, it looks so much better than the amalgam and there has been no pain at all, which I was scared about. Francesca, I can't remember my teeth looking so clean!!!

You both took time to explain things and gave me some great advice. I wouldn't say I enjoyed it (don't think anyone enjoys the dentist) but as a dentist visit goes it was very efficient and professional".

Thanks again.

Jo Horner, June 2018

"Dr Carlson-Hedges and his team at Ravenshead Dental Practice are fantastic. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I was unlucky enough to break some teeth in a cycling accident, which was highly distressing. I am also terrified of dentists from previous bad experiences as a child.

Dr Carlson-Hedges saw me in less than 24 hours following my injury and was professional and reassuring despite my anxieties. I had absolutely no pain during the procedure, despite the drilling! My new teeth look absolutely amazing - you cannot notice they have been broken. Excellent dentist will definitely not fear dental procedures in the future."

Many thanks.

E Temple, June 2018

"I know it's late, but I just wanted to say a big "Thank you" to you all for giving me such support and care when I last visited you. Things were quite hard for me to deal with at the time and your understanding helped me more than you could know. I learned a priceless lesson from you that day, one I will never forget.

Lots of love to you all. P.S. Also, could I book in for another hand massage and a cuppa please?"

Tracy, April 2018

"Fran and assistant,

Thank you so much for your kindness and care and for putting me at ease during what was a stressful time for me, Best wishes"

S Watson, April 2018

"Thank you Fran for looking after my teeth.

Great Job, always"

Julie, April 2018

"Thank you for taking the time and trouble to ring me with advice on how to treat mouth problems following radiotherapy.

Your recommendations were much appreciated and successful, I was so pleased with the (comforting) effect I've passed the advice onto the specialist nurse in case it benefits other patients".

Pam J, April 2018

"Just a note to say thank you for all your hard work and expertise. My wife tells me I look younger, so a big thank you."

DT, March 2018

"The team at Ravenshead Dental gave up their time to come and teach my Year 4 class about how to look after their teeth. It was a fantastic workshop - especially the plaque disclosing tablets. Would recommend to all schools! Thank you."

S Taylor, February 2018

"I travel quite a distance to attend this dental practice (it’s about a one hour drive from my home) for good reasons. The whole staff, from the front desk, the dental nurse, the hygienist and of course, the dentist are friendly and professional-keen to support, help and give advice.

Dr Carlson- Hedges has an extremely thoughtful, and considered approach to resolving any dental problem he is faced with. He takes the time to outline his thinking, explain his actions and suggest the most effective treatment. The use of the latest technology- digital cameras, Cerec crowns etc also help enormously to ensure effective outcomes. All of this coupled with his calm, composed attitude and caring manner always put me at my ease.

Thank you to all the team for your help and support."

G McManus, January 2018

"I cannot recommend Ravenshead Dental Practice highly enough. After breaking one of my teeth quite badly they went out of their way to accommodate me and repair the damage. They were able to treat me very quickly and with less intense treatment compared to what I had been told I needed.

Having had some pretty bad experiences at dentists in the past and being a rather nervous patient I was put at complete ease from my first phone conversation with them. Both Laurie and Francesca are fantastic and take time to properly explain things so you know exactly what is going on.

I am very glad I found them and will be continuing to use them as my dentist going forward."

PW, January 2018

"Put your worries and fears behind you, you are in safe hands here. I can not praise this practice and the amazing team of professionals enough. Thank you all so very much."

C Durose, December 2017

"I can't thank you enough for everything you've done. Although it may not seem much this is a really big thing for me and you've helped me conquer what has been almost a lifetime of fear. Thank you all so very much."

P M, October 2017

"I have been a patient at Ravenshead surgery for many years and recently needed an overcrown (onlay). Laurie and his team as always were very professional, and always make you feel at ease. The equipment used was the latest technology and the whole procedure was completed smoothly. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to visit Laurie and his team."

Janet Bateman, October 2017

"Friendly, efficient and always crystal clear what they are doing and why."

G Payze, September 2017

"I found this practice via my nutritionist who was supporting me through various detoxes and recommended this service as a place for the safe removal of mercury fillings. Laurie was really understanding and reassuring. It took two sessions to remove and replace the 3 amalgam fillings, and I felt fine afterwards. A few weeks later I had my thyroid anti-body levels tested. They had returned to normal levels despite being high before when I had amalgams- amazing! Thanks so much."

N Betts, September 2017

"Absolutely brilliant dental practice. Laurie and the team are so supportive and happy. So glad I switched. As a nervous client they really couldn't be more supportive and kind and they explain everything that's happening. I recently had a facial trauma on holiday. They have been absolutely wonderful and have gone above and beyond to help me get my smile back. You will be in very safe hands with this team of professionals. On a side note, I've never laughed through a hygienist appointment before moving to this practice .. they are all wonderful."

Gayle, August 2017

"I have been going to Ravenshead Dental Practice for some years. Just had an implant and I couldn't be happier - it looks so natural and is a perfect match to my teeth. Very impressed, very happy with the service and advice from Laurie and the team. Thank you!"

Hilary, August 2017

"I've never been to such a patient team before. Their understanding of the nervous patient is amazing. I would have no problem recommending them."

John, August 2017

"Worth every penny for peace of mind. Gentle, thorough and reassuring."

MB, August 2017

"After having had a lot of trouble with my teeth over the last few years, I decided it was time to switch dentist as I didn't feel I was getting the level of care I needed. After searching around I found Ravenshead Dental Practice, and I'm so glad I did as Laurie and the rest of the team have been absolutely fantastic.

Over the last year I've had nothing but positive experiences at Ravenshead Dental Practice. After my first checkup Laurie produced a treatment plan and provided some recommendations on my treatment options. I've just recently reached the end of my treatment plan which included a number of crowns, and the results have been brilliant. Laurie has been able to improve my smile and dental health significantly and for that I am very grateful."

James Morton, August 2017

"We always receive a great service from the team at Ravenshead Dental Practice. I would recommend and have done to many, I didn't realize dental care could be this good having tried various NHS practices with poor results, the Team at Ravenshead have made me smile again - a big pat on the back for the team much appreciated."

Lee Williams, July 2017

"I am a nervous client and the staff were and continue to be wonderful, patient and caring. I can't recommend this practice highly enough."

Google review, July 2017

"Timely and efficient service. Thorough checkups and hygienist appointments. Good customer service and reminder service of appointments. Flexible appointment times. Friendly and approachable staff. Treatment is fully explained by the dentist who is very personable and sensitive to individual needs which helps overcome any nerves experienced by the patient."

Mrs White, July 2017

"Many thanks to Laurie, Fran and rest of your team for the amazing care and immediate treatment that you gave me after my accident. The empathy and kindness that I received was truly exceptional."

Kathy, June 2017

"Thank you all for the kindness shown to me during my treatment. You are the best dental practice in the world!!"

Linda, June 2017

"I have had extensive dental work done recently by Laurie and Fran. Fantastic, caring, kind service, everyone at the practice is professional but 'down to earth'. I have recommended Laurie and his team to everyone. I am so pleased with the result of the dental work I have had done - I was so nervous but Laurie was fantastic - so gentle, and Fran - well she is my hero! Never forgetting the wonderful dental nurses and receptionists - they are the best, I'm serious. Trust this team - they are brilliant"

L Thorpe, May 2017

"Would definitely recommend, very satisfied with treatment received. Staff are very friendly and particularly good with children."

P Spencer, May 2017

"After 4 days of eye popping pain and refusing to use my old dentist due to mercury filling in the past, I found this place. Honestly I could not reccomend this place enough, and I'm actually looking forward to going back. Thank you for restoring my trust in dentistry."

Tom Moss, April 2017

"Excellent service and excellent staff - all so friendly."

A Tyler, April 2017

"Great practice, never felt so at ease and the staff are all friendly"

Donna, March 2017

"I am very lucky to have a great dentist and hygienist on my door step! Very professional and so friendly and make you feel at ease, Thankyou xx"

Louise McClemens, February 2017

"Before I went to Ravenshead Dental Practice I was terrified of dentists. I've tried several and none of them made me feel any different, but the team at Ravenshead are extremely good and they have changed my way of thinking towards dentists. I've now had 3 visits and all were very good. Many thanks once again.

B Taff, January 2017

"Fantastic dental practice. I'm not the calmest of patients but the team made me feel completely relaxed & comfortable. I was given information that allowed me to make informed decisions regarding my care & was kept informed at each stage of my treatment. Wonderful team."

Y Sheppard, December 2016

"I changed dentist due to needing and wanting some improvement to my gums. I researched quite a bit, as I was seeking a competent dentist and wanted to see if laser treatment might be an option to assist my issues.

Laurie and Fran are fantastic. Fran has done an amazing job in halting my gum disease! A big thank you to all the staff who are all kind, friendly and caring. I am so very pleased with the results!

I highly recommend Ravenshead Dental Practice."

Jan Arins November 2016

"My appointment with Dr. Carlson-Hedges (Laurie) was long overdue - nearly 20 years overdue in fact. After so long, it’s fair to say that I was slightly nervous about my visit! However, I needn’t have been nervous in the slightest because, from beginning to end, this was an exceptional experience!

On arrival the staff were very friendly, professional and quickly made me feel at ease. Laurie himself came out to greet me and showed me through to his surgery. I have to say that Laurie has a wonderfully reassuring manner and any worries I had were quickly put to rest. Everything was explained in a digestible and interesting way - Laurie even took the time to take a video of his work in progress and explain the procedures he was carrying out.

Best of all, despite nearly two hours of treatment, I didn’t feel a thing! If I had known that visiting the dentist could be quite so pleasant, I certainly wouldn’t have waited so long. An amazing experience all round!"

T George, September 2016

"After much research Ravenshead dental practice came out as the top dentist in the East Midlands. After cancelling my consultation at a dentist in London with amazing reviews I decided to give Ravenshead a try.If your looking for the very best in dental technology then this is the place for you! Not your average private dentist but the very best! From equipment, fantastic dental rooms to staff every one of them!! Laurie is the magician of all dentists with his knowledge, professionalism and kindness! This man knows his stuff! And can fix just about any dental nightmare! A pleasure to meet such a professional, kind gentle man who explains everything in detail.

As for Fran, Ravenshead's Dental hygienist and therapist obviously a massive find for Ravenshead! Explains in great detail what she is doing, how to improve upon your hygiene skills and actually has a personality to match her talent! I have seen many hygienists (private) and not one matches the service she offers! I will go as far as saying she has saved my teeth - wish I had found her sooner!

Each and every staff member is welcoming and friendly and can't do enough to help! If you are not with Ravenshead your missing out! I can vouch for the porcelain crowns - worth every single penny! Off to see Fran before my “big day" for a clean - she can put a shine to any smile and a smile on your own face when you leave. A true gem of a find."

K Butler, August 2016

"Best dentist practice I have been to in my global life. Friendly, kind and understanding of people who are apprehensive of dentists. Flawless billing and a nice selection of dental plans"

Zac Lawson, August 2016

"I can't recommend this dentist enough! I had the 6 month smile completed last year and would recommend to anyone who isn't happy with their smile! It has made me so much more confident! Laurie, Fran and the team are so helpful and friendly and can't do enough for you! They always ensure you get appointments when you need them, and the late night hours work perfectly around normal working hours for people who struggle to take time out of work! Thanks for giving me the smile I always wanted and looking after my teeth from year to year."

C Horner, August 2016

"When I came here I had real problems. First my NHS dentist told me my tooth, a large molar, could not be saved, because with the bleeding, he could not see what he was doing. He placed glass ionomer and left me in a lot of pain. An implant clinic said they would not do an implant for the tooth - but suggested an endo might fix it. This would have been a huge tooth to lose at 37 and having a root canal was also not what I wanted.

I came to Laurie Carlson-Hedges for a second opinion because these others had left me feeling uncertain what to do. I am very glad that I did. It turned out that my tooth could be kept as a vital tooth - with lasers to cauterize the bleeding, the treatment was just a large composite filling. After that work was done, the pain subsided and the tooth is now healing pretty well (has been improving for several months now). I never needed a big root canal, and all the stress of having a major dental problem was over. For my problems, laser dentistry was the answer.

I definitely credit Dr Carlson-Hedges with saving a major tooth that had become a major problem for me, and I am very pleased to have found somewhere with high standards of care, that I feel comfortable with for my family. The examination also revealed a significant hole in another tooth, which my NHS dentist had somehow not noticed."

Warwick Dumas, July 2016

"This is my experience over a number of visits to see Fran the dental hygenist and therapist at Ravenshead Dental Practice. Fran immediately puts me at ease, she listens to me, she is aware of my discomfort whilst having treatment and does her utmost to make sure it is as pain free as possible. The advice she gives is excellent, given in an easy to understand way which is much appreciated without this senior citizen feeling uncomfortable. Thank you Fran for your considerate care physically and emotionally."

Carol Shaw, July 2016

"Thank you so much for my lovely new front teeth"

J Reeve, April 2016

"My wife needed some emergency treatment and visited Ravenshead Dental Practice. She was super impressed and recommended that I go. As I have a fear of dentists and had not been for about ten years, I decided to go. From my first visit, Laurie put me at ease. Very considerate and empathetic. I needed a lot of work doing and didn't really smile and show my teeth from embarrassment. Over the last 12 months I have had a number of appointments/treatments and can now smile with confidence.

My appreciation also extends to all the staff at the practice. Nice, easy to talk to people that are always happy to have a chat and make you feel comfortable. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a nice practice, great staff and good value for money. I would especially recommend anyone with a fear to overcome! I can't praise everybody at the practice enough. Thank you for bringing my confidence back."

Mark Hopkinson, April 2016

"I have been more than pleased with Fran’s efforts with my gums, which were in a very poor condition when I first came to see her, this is no longer the case. I would be extremely pleased to recommend Fran, I can’t emphasize enough how pleasant and gentle she is."

E T, April 2016

"Dear Laurie, a short note to thank you very much for your expertise in my recent treatment for my bridge. I very much appreciated the speed in which you helped me originally during the tennis tournament and since then for the treatment which has gone very smoothly.

Also a thanks to the nursing staff who have helped with my visits."

Paul, April 2016

"I'm a dentist on the Wirral and I've recently seen one of Laurie's patients who has moved to my area. I'm just writing to say that the patient has been very well looked after by your practice and needed no treatment either. I have told the patient this too and explained how impressed I was.

Tam, March 2016

"I never thought my teeth could look so straight. I am really happy with the result. The entire experience has been pleasant and simple.

I was given a set of clear aligners every few weeks and despite not being able to wear them all the time, I’ve got amazing results. Dr Laurie and his team were brilliant at answering questions and supporting me throughout the treatment. I did a lot of research before selecting Ravenshead Dental Practice and am so glad with the result. Thank you ever so much!"

S V, March 2016

"Just a quick note to let you know that I am extremely pleased with the new bridge you fitted back in September. As you know one of my main concerns with the old bridge was that when I smiled the flash from the camera made my 2 front teeth stand out like a lighting beacon which made me very self-conscious about smiling.

However I have just seen the photo from my daughter’s wedding and there are no beacon teeth. I am so pleased with the bridge Laurie you did a brilliant job, I can’t thank you enough. No more embarrassing photos and the wedding photos of me look brill. Thanks again to you and all the team."

Dene, February 2016

"Good experience with Fran and colleagues, very caring attitude. Fran cares about my teeth so I feel its worth caring about them myself. I have always been very anxious/scared of the dentist so this makes me feel much safer and a lot less worried about attending my appointments."

T Stokke, February 2016

"Just a short note and tokens of esteem and gratitude. You have made such an ENORMOUS.... HUGE difference to my quality of life."

Mia, December 2015

"Playing higher level rugby in the 60’s/70’s the wearing of a mouth guard was never considered, so I was always destined to wear a partial denture. Over the years nothing fit as well as I wished but I got on with it.

When I came under the care of Laurie at Ravenshead Dental Practice, the problem was addressed with a great attention to detail and a full and thorough explanation of the procedures for myself. I am delighted with my new denture and the appearance and comfort has exceeded all my expectations."

B S, October 2015

"It's the little things that matter - and you're great at those! Thank You"

P Harman, September 2015

"Super kind care by Fran. I am a nervous patient, and my anxiety was relieved by a kind caring Fran, who made this appointment bearable."

Liz Mullins, September 2015

"Friendly and professional service. Clear and concise information given regarding treatment plan and costs involved. Outcome of treatment exceeded my expectations. Lovely to be able to smile again!"

Sue T, September 2015

"This is an excellent dental practice. Everyone from receptionist to dentist is professional, reliable, caring and friendly. The practice is well positioned adjacent to the village car park, with easy access to Nottingham.

The building is well run and well decorated; the surgery is very up to date and is light and airy.It is always possible to book an emergency appointment and I would wholeheartedly recommend this practice."

M Truelove, August 2015

"Having experienced dental discomfort for several years with an abscessed molar and other sensitive teeth, and being told by my former dentist to live with the problems at each check-up, I visited Ravenshead Dental Practice for a free consultation with Laurie Carlson-Hedges. On my first full check-up, everything was explained clearly to me and illustrated with large on-screen x-rays. My treatment options were discussed and an extensive treatment programme commenced.

"I’ll admit to being a nervous patient, but Laurie genuinely cares for one’s welfare with his patient, and gentle approach. The majority of my treatment was completely painless and so pre-appointment nerves were all but eradicated. Now, just a few months later, I am delighted with the results. It feels so great to enjoy a meal in comfort again!

"Laurie has restored my faith in good dentistry, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his professional dental services. I would like to thank him and his wonderful team for work well done."
Adam Cooper, July 2015

"Fran has a kind and considerate approach but gets the job done. My oral health has improved greatly since seeing Fran and I am very happy to continue having her care."
Julie Heath, June 2015

"Thank you for doing such a fab job on my teeth. Just to say you did a wonderful job."
P Kaur, May 2015

Thank you for being patient and understanding, and easing my fears on each visit."
K Hughes, May 2015

"Excellent standard of both expertise and equipment gives this practice the edge on any dentist I have been to before.

I am highly recommending this holistic dentist to all my friends and family."
Fiona Edwards (Health Professional), April 2015

"Never thought I would say that I really enjoyed my trip to the dentist! My first appointment was relaxed and very informative. Laurie really does help to make you feel relaxed. He has a lovely manner and is very helpful with his explanations. I also was impressed with his up-to-date equipment eg instead of holding a conversation with you whilst explaining something about your teeth, he uses a video camera and then we both were able to view the playback and have a discussion. Very civilised! I highly recommend this dentist."
Teresa Kaczmarek, March 2015

"I have had a terrible fear of visiting the dentist for over 15 years and had not seen a dentist other than for one check-up in that period. Naturally, after this period of time, my teeth and general oral health were not very good at all. I had been for a check-up 10 years ago and agreed with a dentist a schedule of work, I even paid for half of it in advance, but I never went back due to my fear.

Laurie was highly recommended to me and from the moment I sat in reception the whole team made me feel very comfortable and understood my fear without any fuss. Louise, Rebecca and Laura were very welcoming and within a matter of 10 minutes or so I was so at ease with Laurie that I was able to sit in the chair for a full examination.

I visited the practice a further 4 times in a matter of weeks without any fear or misgiving. I can honestly say after my initial examination I was so relaxed about the process I wanted to get everything done as soon as possible. I now attend my regular check-up and hygienist appointments and feel so much better with a full smile of which I am confident is so much more open and genuine. I would just like to say to Laurie and the team, this really has changed my life and of course a huge thank you."
Steve Martin, February 2015

"The dentist I had from the age of 11 retired when I was about 38. I have struggled finding decent dental care until I visited here. I was instantly impressed with the professionalism of the team, and put at ease. The dentist is now a place I enjoy coming to again!"
J Durland, February 2015

"We would like to say a big thank-you to you all for the excellent dental treatment we have both recieved. I would like to thank you all for the kindness shown to me helping me through my fear of dentists."
John and Janice Smith, February 2015

"To have an experienced dentist in the village is very reassuring. Appointments at very short notice is also much appreciated. Quality of work done is of the highest standard."
B A, January 2015

"A wonderful dental team. Compliant, caring and pleasant at all times".
Marilyn Marshall, December 2014

"I have suffered from dental problems for many years, and was repeatedly told by NHS dentists that they could do nothing for me. I made a list of local private dentists and visited them one by one. After each encounter I lost a bit more confidence, as they didn't explain much, and they wanted to charge film star prices.

I then visited Laurie and the team, and what a difference it was. Everything was clearly explained to me, including all available options, and the prices were reasonable too. I went away with a good confident feeling that everything would be sorted out. I have now had the full treatment and cannot thank Laurie and the team enough for the work that has been done. No pain despite many long visits, and excellent service all round. Thank you Ravenshead Dental, now I can smile again!"
Tim Grainger, December 2014

"I had my 6 monthly check-up with Laurie, who booked me in with Fran the therapist for a 'Deep Clean'. Fran pointed out to me that I was entitled to home tooth whitening with my platinum level of Denplan. I commenced the treatment the following week, and was immediately impressed at the results. It is very simple and straight forward to use, and well worth doing!"
Janet, November 2014

"I am pleased to advise you, that I am thoroughly pleased with the bridge you fitted for me last Monday. You said that you thought it would take me five/six weeks to settle in, so I felt a little shocked especially when it seem quite good after being fitted, and a week on I feel like I have had it for years! It is so comfortable and I wish my previous dentist had explained to me about the bridge as opposed to the plate - I am so thrilled with it!"
Mrs P McCann, October 2014

"I visited the Dentist tonight, 6pm appointment. My wife had a checkup, I had 3 fillings. Firstly, I have a phobia of needles, dentists and blood. Not any more! Dr. Laurie Carlson-Hedges is one of the nicest people you could wish to meet, he also happens to be, in my opinion, the best dentist in the world. My toothache has gone, thanks to a 4 hour root canal (2 years ago at Alfreton surgery). We liked Laurie so much, we came with him to his new surgery!! He is great with the kids, my wife and myself. As a bonus, the staff are lovely and the surgery itself is state of the art. You owe it to your teeth to give him a visit. He is also in the process of straightening my best friends teeth, and doing a superb job. Go there, you will not be disappointed."
Tim Hanna, August 2014

"Having struggled with a series of dentists since moving to the area, I have finally found the solution with Ravenshead Dental Practice. For historical reasons my teeth are never going to be perfect, and it took 6 months, but Laurie has solved my problems, and having had a further 6 months free from trouble, I now feel far more confident that I shall have few, if any, problems in the future. Many thanks to him and his team."
Dave, July 2014

"To Mr Laurie Carlson-Hedges and his team at Ravenshead Dental Practice, I would like to express my thanks for the treatment which I have recently received at the practice. I especially would like to express my appreciation to Laurie for carrying out the dental work on my bridge, the appearance of which exceeded my expectations. I look forward to continuing to be a patient at the practice. Thank you."
Mrs Barr - Orr, June 2014

"A huge thank you to Laurie and the team for the fantastic service provided to me after a traumatic experience at another dental practice. Thanks to Laurie I can carry on smiling after having a brand new front tooth (crown) fitted. First rate dental care with a luxury surgery to match! I'm so grateful for them being there to save the day."
Stacie Godfrey, May 2014

"Thank you for your help and patience in fitting me with my new lower dentures. Just wanted you to know they have been no trouble, a perfect fit."
Mrs Briddon, March 2014

"I was really nervous about having a tooth out but Laurie was so gentle, careful and reassuring, he made the whole process as comfortable as it could possbly be. I had a 'gappy grin' for 48 hours but now have a beautiful bridge that I am so pleased with. I just keep smiling to show it off! Many thanks Laurie"
S Smith, March 2014

"Everything was explained to me. Initially I was very nervous about going back to see a dentist as I have had a bad experience at another dentist, but I'm fine now and not scared at all. I think it's because I'm not rushed and Laurie has a gentle and caring approach."
Patient Answer in CQC Report, February 2014

"I am one hundred percent satisfied, the service is faultless."
Patient Answer in CQC Report, February 2014

"Just wanted to say thank you for your patience and caring attitude which you always show me when I come to see you. You always take the time to listen and have an open mind which is a big thing for me - thanks again.
J Mableson, January 2014

"Hi Laurie, I just wanted to thank you and the rest of the guys at Ravenshead Dental Practice for all your help and patience this summer. My opinion of dentists has changed (it's still not my favourite thing to do!) but bearable now.

Thank you very much."
M Clements, December 2013

"From the very start I was impressed by the friendly and warm welcome I received from Laurie and his staff, and was instantly put at ease. My initial examination, supported by x-rays and photographs, was fully explained to me by Laurie and my questions and concerns listened to in a caring and professional manner. I found this very reassuring and was delighted there were treatments available that would improve things.

"During my treatment over the next few months, I received the highest standards of care from Laurie, Fran and all of the dental nurses. Despite long hours in the chair, I felt virtually no pain and greatly enjoyed the distraction of wonderful green leaves lit up in the ceiling panels! This practice thinks of everything for the comfort of its patients. I trust you all implicitly. The caring attitude of all who work here is continued in follow up treatment and advice given for after care. Thank you so much for giving me my smile back again."
June Wilson, October 2013

"The people are utterly professional. Brilliant dentist in a very professional and smart environment. Thanks for my teeth!"
Keith Warren, September 2013

"I am very happy with the practce. I am made to feel welcome and comfortable, everything is explained and I know what is being done and why."
JPG, July 2013

"Had my teeth cleaned today. No pain at all. Very good!"
S Troman, March 2013

"I have so much faith and confidence in this practice, Fran is excellent. Thank you."
Anon, March 2013

"We would like to thank you so much for all your kind help and attention over the last few years. It has always been a comfort knowing that any treatment will be done in a very professional yet relaxed manner."
Mr and Mrs Blake, January 2013

"I had a previous root filling and still had an abscess. I feared the tooth would need extracting but had the root canal redone by Laurie and now the abscess has gone! Great job, thanks!"
Simon, December 2012

"I like the choices that were offered and the fact that I was/am able to explain my ideas and having the choices to meet my personal needs. I have recommended this dentist to several other people"
Anon, November 2012

"Truly effective dental treatment was difficult to find when my previous dentist retired – Laurie has provided the perfect service!"
Mark, November 2012

"I am so pleased with my mouthguard. It was a simple procedure to have the mould taken and when I tried it for the first time it fitted perfectly! It has totally eliminated the grinding which means no more headaches and my teeth are protected. It is discreet and comfortable to wear. Thank you Dr Carlson-Hedges - you explained everything very clearly and made it a very straightforward process."
Miss Mansell, October 2012

"I am very pleased with the outcome of the extensive treatment just concluded. Dr Carlson-Hedges has taken great care throughout with every detail always explaining the options available very clearly. It has been very satisfying to have all my dental problems solved at once."
John, September 2012

"I can't thank you enough for the wonderful work you’ve done on my son’s teeth. His face has returned to its natural shape and it’s great to see him smiling confidently again!"
Mrs Huddlestone, August 2013

"Everything about the practice is outstanding. The welcome, friendliness, professionalism, explanation of options, costs and reasons for treatment is all first class."
J B, July 2012

"I just wanted to say thank you for your excellent dental treatment in preserving my ancient teeth, and for your quick treatment of a dental abscess."
Pam, June 2012

"Thank you for saving my tooth! The root canal work done previously had been a recurring problem for some time. Your treatment has done the trick and I am now pain-free!!"
Gillian, June 2012